Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.2
Value
8.6

Reviews

    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    It was a very pleasant stay. No negative feedback at all. I really enjoyed. :)

    Nothing
    They upgraded our room to a larger one. The view outside our windor is the Tokyo Skytree. Everything we need are available in our room. The handyphone is very useful for our whole travel in Japan. Great price. Also Don Quijote is just behind the entrance of the hotel so it is very convenient for last minute shopping (the store is also open 24 hours). Just walking distance to the heart of Asakusa (Sensoji Temple, Sumida Park and River (there are shuttle boats here going to Odaiba)
    Happi Sliver
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2018
    The surprise was the extra walk to the hotel from the airport train. n the Tsubaki Express. It was a 10- 15 min walk to the hotel. However, with heavy luggages you could opt to catch the airport limousine from the Asakusa View Hotel which is just a few minutes walk away.
    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 October 2018

    Fantastic hotel right in the middle of Asakusa!

    Fantastic hotel located in the Asakusa area of Tokyo. Good access to Senso-Ji temple which is two minutes from the hotel, great range of restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel itself is clean and modern, room was spacious and bigger than I expected. Staff friendly and prompt at serving guests - overall would highly recommend.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Asma
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2018
    The room a bit small
    Everything Highly recommended Will definitely stay here on my next trip to Tokyo
    Victor
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saman
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    14 October 2018

    Nice breakfast with bittersweet ending

    As commented, if you are leaving on the early morning there is no alternative for taking it away. The hotel only offers you a poor cake in exchange. In other words, you lose the breakfast that you paid.
    Breakfast was great but... if you are leaving on the early morning there is no alternative for taking it away. The hotel only offers you a poor cake in exchange. In other words, you lose the breakfast that you paid.
    Cuixian
    sg

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maxim
    fi

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    Great Tokyo hotel is Asakusa!

    We stayed here several night and really enjoyed our stay. We had the opportunity to try two different kinds of rooms and enjoyed both. The rooms are well-equipped, clean and decently spacious as well as really quiet. The staff was always super helpful and friendly. There were also several washing machines available which was great! Breakfast was absolutely astounding with a wide variety of options: warm food (meat, fish, vegetables), cold cuts, sushi and tempura, a salad bar, pastries, Japanese deserts, miso soup, etc., etc. The location is great for exploring Tokyo: it’s close to both the Tawaramachi and Asakusa metro stations as well as the Asakusa train station. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood and you’ll be staying right next to the beautiful Senso-ji Temple. We recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again!
    Kevin
    hk

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 October 2018
    Room was small but this seems quite typical here
    Loved the smartphone they give you in your room to use around the city
    Andrea
    cz

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    All was perfect. The service, staff - All was perfect. Thank You. 😄😄 The location is heard of old Tokio - Temples are only five minutes from the hotel , old market with delicious sushi is Věry near. Reccomended.
    Yahya
    au

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2018
    Nothing.
    Great room, great staff and great location.
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    12 October 2018
    Room smaller than expected. They shouldnt have charged us parking fee, 3,500 yen per night. The staff had given us wrong information that is for free for hotel stayer.
    New building, cleaning good. Multi national staffs
    Xiong
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    11 October 2018

    Memorable

    Nothing
    Within the location,you could find TOKYO Tower.
    Chun Ching
    tw

    Review score

    7.9
    11 October 2018

    good location

    Shiyu
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2018

    Asakusa and near by, this is perfect with fantastic view.

    Location and high standard in every details, after comparing with APA hotels, one shall never go for APA unless there is no other choice.
    Pradit Thiensirisak
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018
    Late check out at noon time.
    Everything.
    Darryl
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    14 October 2018

    Well Located for a short stay

    The twin room was priced at the higher end of their scale but, the beds were so big that there was only a shoe width on the outside with no space between. Very little space to put luggage. The air conditioner had a blue light that flashed all night.
    The location was perfect for experiencing this part of Tokyo. Street food and markets on the doorstep. The staff were respectful and had very good english.
Loading reviews